How and why do users receive a “Content Update Available” message box?

Users receive a popup notification telling them there is an update when content in the app has changed. For example, a rate change, image, or text (otherwise known as content) change has occurred. The user can optionally choose to install the update and will be prompted each time the app opens. If a client checks the box “Mandatory Update” when publishing, the update will automatically be installed the next time the user opens their app - they are not given a choice. A mandatory update is highly recommended when an important content change is needed, when there is a rate adjustment, or when having old date in the app in the hands of a user could cause problems.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk